The Unanswered Questions.

one-day-ill-just-simply-disappear-into-the-endless-oblivion-that-lies-ahead

Read.

Listen.

Understand. And love.

We’re here. And we care.

*****

Who am I?

What am I?

What makes me different? Why do I even exist?

Do I need to know or should I even know?

What if the answers that I’ll find contradict my existence?

What if I am not able to confront my demons?

What if I realize that I am my own enemy?

How am I supposed to defeat myself?

What if I can’t love, not even myself?

What if I can’t fathom or even achieve my dreams?

And what if I don’t need anything at all?

How am I supposed to suppress and overcome my fears?

What if I find something to hold onto and let it go like everything else?

What if I smile and think I am happy but still doubt that it’s all make-believe?

What if very often, you see me linger in these estranged memories?

Would you choose to leave me behind, abandoned in the ruins of my past?

Or would you still reach with your fingertips?

What if I consider your warmth as feigned concerns?

What if I tell you all this?

What if I’m afraid that you’ll refuse to understand?

What if say you feel what I just said, would you still hold me?

Would you still be there for me?

Like I have been there for you!

One day I’ll just simply disappear into the endless oblivion that lies ahead. Obscured by these fake illusions of dense and complex personifications of unrelated subjects clouded with irrational judgement and subtle, ignorant functioning of certain chemical disturbances within me!

*****

-Anonymous

Author: Aitijya Sarkar

You know that bright little star next to the moon? The one you've never really noticed for some reason. That's me.

Leave a Reply

