The Final Goodbye. Or Maybe Not.

To new and better beginnings.

Alright guys. This will be my last post here. Over the last year, you’ve read about 40 contributions of people from various walks of life.

You’ve been with me all throughout the way. Right from when I went on my three-month sobriety pact to today – When I am taking the idea that started here to a fully functional website.

I am going to keep this short because –

A) Goodbyes aren’t meant to be too long.

B) I don’t want you to get bored.

So, the website is striving to create a place that’s for and by the lonely.

Loneliness is an entirely toxic feeling and no one should have to go through what I went through.

The idea is to create a Safe-Haven for the lonely of the world. A place where they can be themselves without any judgment or inhibitions.

The website allows a person to do three things –

1) Share their story so that somewhere someone can know that they are not alone.

2) Start a discussion thread about whatever is bothering them in The Safe- Haven and we will invite our community to reach out and help that person.

3) Talk to back-end listeners who would listen to them without any inhibition or judgment.

Now, ALL THE THREE FUNCTIONALITIES CAN BE DONE ANONYMOUSLY.

Also, for the chat, you don’t even have to sign up.

I hope all of you will drop by there sometime and wish me luck.

Take care. Stay strong, hale and hearty and never ever compromise on your ideals.

Always remember – We’re here. We care. And we listen.

Always.

*****

– Aitijya Sarkar

 

Author: Aitijya Sarkar

You know that bright little star next to the moon? The one you've never really noticed for some reason. That's me.

2 thoughts on “The Final Goodbye. Or Maybe Not.”

  1. All that you do and are doing to make this world a better place for us, overwhelms me every time. Thank you so much and I hope you find success and all your future endeavors too. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

